Mamiya 6MF + Ilford Delta 100

Gear:
Mamiya 6MF
75mm lens

Recipe:
Ilford Delta 100
Ilfosol 3

1:9
6 min
20 C
Agitation: first 10 seconds of each minute.

The Mamiya 6MF is a wonderful camera.
When I gave up digital, the first film camera I got was a Zero Image 2000. Amazing 6×6 magic pinhole box. The Mamiya 6 came right after. I’ve used it a lot and after using many cameras I came back to this system and I do now own a Mamiya 7ii.
I have never used sharper lenses, sometimes too sharp.
I do understand why these cameras hold up their value.

These were scanned in an old Microtek Scanmaker i800. You can use the whole glass as a scanning area with the Microtek even with negatives or positive film. I used to tape the negatives (by the borders) directly into the glass of the scanner.

Please forgive my poor English.

Leave a Reply

