Contax N1 + Kodak TriX 400

Gear:
Contax N1

Recipe:
Kodak Trix 400@1600 and 3200
TMax Dev.
1+4

11 min for ISO 1600 and 13 min for ISO 3200
20C
Agitation: first 10 seconds of each minute.

I always have a hard time sleeping. Who doesn’t?
Very often I just pick up a camera and out I go. I like to go to this little hidden beach and I like to use my car headlights as a light source.

The Contax N1 is a solid, amazing camera but for the size and weight of it I rather use a medium format one but… if you are a 35mm lover, the N1 is an awesome camera.

2 comments
  1. Wonderful Paulo, what a perfect antidote to sleeplessness. They are all excellent pictures, love the dark moodiness of them .. amazing stuff x

    • Cooking Film said:

      It’s funny how different this place “feels” like during the night. No light at all, just me, a camera and the sea. It’s all there for the finding and little by little I’m trying to do that.
      Thank you so much dear J.

Leave a Reply

