Mamiya 645 AFD + Kodak TriX 400 @ 6400

Gear:
Mamiya 645 AFD
80mm AF lens

Recipe:
Kodak TriX 400 @ 6400
ID 11
1:1
25 min.
20 C
Agitation: only the first 10 seconds of the first minute.

I’ve posted images using this recipe some time ago. This was an extreme situation in every way. Very low light made me to push the film up to 6400 and use the camera always at 2.8 – 1/60 or 1/125.
These are from a different roll but the recipe is the same.

I think that with a bit of practice I could make a lot better. I was looking at the scenes aiming for as much “detail” as possible. But instead I should have focus more on the overall stage composition with the musicians.

Rookie mistake, here’s the evidence.

Please forgive my poor English.

2 comments
  1. Mario said:

    Hello, I was wondering if you could please help me understand the agitation process.
    You mention only 10 seconds for the first minute. Is that the only agitation for the remainder of the 25 minuets?
    Thank you.

    • Sorry for the late answer.

      It means I agitate the first 10 seconds of every minute.

      10 seconds on the first minute, rest for 50 seconds, agitate another 10, rest another 50…

Leave a Reply

