Contax G1 + Kodak TriX 400

Gear:
Contax G1

Recipe:
Kodak TriX 400
Microphen
1:1
11 min.
20 C
Agitation: first 10 seconds of each minute.

I owned a Contax G2, sold it. Got a G1 later on, sold it, Got another G1 and another G2.
Despite all the great reviews I like to use the cameras to fully appreciate it’s value as photographic tools. No matter how many cameras I buy and sell I always regret not having a Contax G with me all the time. Now I own both again and I’m keeping them.

This is not a review, this is just me saying that this system is an amazing system. Either the G1 or the G2 are amazing cameras, amazing design objects and the Zeiss lenses… well… enough said about them. Truly outstanding.

Mr. Ibraar Hussein is a precious source of information about the G system. Please take a look at the links.
The Contax G2 travel companion

Choosing and using a black white film

Summer is almost upon us

Here are some test shots from the G1.

Please forgive my poor English.

PS: The first shot was taken by my son who is now a proud owner of a G1 for doing so well in school.

2 comments
  1. Steve Barnes said:

    Great stuff! Love that G1 – a camera I would like to own for sure! And your English is very good, so no worries!

    • Cooking Film said:

      Thank you Steve.
      I got a pack of 15 rolls of Fuji Neopan 1600 today.

      You can be sure I will use them on the G1. Maybe some late afternoon shots, early evening. 🙂

Leave a Reply

