Hasselblad 500 CM + 120mm Zeiss Makro Planar

Gear:
Hasselblad 500 CM
Zeiss 120mm Makro Planar

Recipe:
Kodak TriX 400 @ 800
TMax Dev.
1+4

6.5
22 º C
Agitated for 10s every minute.

I was pretty happy with my Hasselblad kit. I had the 60mm, the 80mm and the 150mm. I think that the 80mm Zeiss Planar is a great lens and being so small it makes the whole camera+lens Hasselblad kit, very compact and a joy to use.

All the sudden I got an email from a friend asking if I was interested in a 120mm Makro Planar CF. So I made a sweet deal with this “like new” lens for under $300. I kept the 60mm and sold the 80mm and the 150mm.

I regret selling the 80mm Planar. The 120mm is a very different lens to work with. Of course one can always take a few steps back to get the Planar kind of framing but it’s, obviously, not the same thing.

These are from the second test roll with the lens. I’m just amazed with the quality of it.

Please forgive my poor English.

Leave a Reply

