Konica Hexar AF + Rollei RPX 400 + Rollei RHS DC

Gear:
Konica Hexar AF

Recipe:
Rollei RPX 400
Rollei RHS DC
1+7
5:30 min

Between mistakes and anxiety here are some thoughts about these results.

I really wanted to try out the RPX 400 with the Rollei developer. I’ve had good results with it using Xtol (you can see it here) but this time the negatives came out very grainy much less contrasted and less sharp that I would expect.

Two things come into my mind:
The first thing, the developer was too hot. This has happened before, I should have known better.
The second thing, maybe using the Rollei RHS DC at 1+7 is a bit too strong if I’m looking for less grain.

Every experiment I did with the RPX 100 and the RHS DC were at 1+15. I know it’s a 100 ISO film against a 400 ISO one but next time I’ll use 1+15 with the RPX 400 and let it develop for 10 min or so.

Untitled-14 Untitled-13

Untitled-6Untitled-10 Untitled-9 Untitled-1

4 comments
  1. Paulo, esta última foto está divinal… plena de significado… ou não…

    • Obrigado Narciso 🙂
      Não, de modo algum amigo, é só uma chapa batida durante o almoço nada mais.

  2. Jon Fields said:

    Why is the post after this one password protected? I’m curious to see these Rodinal experiments.

    • It’s up for approval by Jan. Will be available very soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

