Straight, No Chaser.

derek2Derek is a friend from the other side of the world and he runs the blog Straight, No Chaser.

I asked Derek if I could share some of his recipes for pushing film to high ISO and he sent me a couple of links to his blog.

Okay, I must be totally honest, damn and double damn!!
Derek just nails the highest ISO and he explains everything.

I’m very honored to share his results in here. Derek’s writing is very comprehensive and I will print his posts are file them in my very personal photography notebook.

Thank you Derek, your posts are precious.

Bowing at you my friend.

Straight, No Chaser links:
Pushing a Tri X type film to ISO25600
A Very High ISO New Year

7 comments
  1. ... said:

    Paulo, passei aqui só para dizer que, com todo o descaramento, te roubei a ideia e fiz o meu cantinho. Mais para me manter focado e organizado (que é difícil), do que outra coisa.

    Continuação do bom trabalho. 😉

  2. ... said:

    E já agora, sou o Ricardo lá do núcleo. Parece que o meu nome se recusa a aparecer aqui.

    • Obrigado Ricardo, eu percebi que eras tu, aparece-me o teu email 🙂
      Não roubaste nada amigo. O meu modesto blog é já ele uma cópia de outros infinitamente melhores, mas como bem dizes, ajuda um gajo a ter as coisas organizadas e sobretudo, quando faltam ideias para fotos “artísticas”, há sempre o pretexto de ir experimentar um rolo, uma revelção, uma puxada… 😉

      O que interessa é manter a motivação.
      Grande abraço.

  3. Derek said:

    Thank you my friend, I am honored.

Leave a Reply

