New Year’s reso(vo)lution?

First of all I would like to wish you all a great year.
May 2014 exceed your best expectations.

.

Just got back home from a short time off and here are a couple of fast news.
The weather at the mountain was amazing. Low clouds, snow, wind… the landscape was beautiful.

It was a delight to the senses and the heart. I ended up taking the pinhole and the Hexar AF. Can’t wait to see the results. I also have several rolls of a photo session with the beautiful Joana, including some 120mm E6 which, I’ll bet my eyes, will turn out great.

R0014850

And… yes… the Dark Side of the Force won!
I was seduced by an amazing Asian lady. I just got a Ricoh GRD3 today.

R0014842

I will share more thoughts about this new passion in the future, as for now, I must develop all black and white films, send the E6 to my friend Raúl and enjoy the amazing digital Ricoh.

 

10 comments
  1. Vitor Silva said:

    Glad to ear that you fell in love with a Ricoh grd III. I just received mine (v2) that was away for repairing.
    What drove you to buy this marvelous camera?

    • Well, I assume you are Portuguese but I’ll try to answer in English so anyone can read.

      I had the GRD2 for a couple of months and it was love at first click. Everything was perfect about it. The size, the weight, the way it fits on the hand, the great performance. The manual focus + snap mode, no shutter delay, etc…

      On top of it all, that tiny sensor has a great feel to it for black and white images.

      However the GRD2 is a “noisy” camera on color files and I really could use a bit more quality on color images and also black and white images but without losing that organic feel of the tiny sensor.

      After reading a lot I decided to upgrade to the GRD3. Just got it today but by the look of the files I can tell you that the 3 it is a leap forward.

      • Vitor Silva said:

        Yes! I am indeed Portuguese.

        Completely agree with you. Awesome camera with an awesome feel to it.

        Sooner or later i will definitely upgrade my GRDII

      • Vitor, a cada visualização tenho que admitir que os ficheiros da 3 são imensamente melhores, mas a máquina em si é ligeiramente maior e mais espessa mas é um excelente upgrade.

    • Thank you so much dear Janine.
      All the best wishes for you and your family. 🙂

    • Fun… yes. The photographic results… lets see. 🙂

  2. Borja said:

    Enjoy. I hope your new year is filled with joy and discovery.

Leave a Reply

