It should always be December

Shooting Joana on the last days of December is becoming a tradition.
A couple of years ago we did it on the 31th, with the help of our friend Maria.

I love Joana.
She’s such a cool young lady that making these little photo sessions is always a pleasure because we both feel totally at ease. That is the key I guess.

We are friends and we respect each other as such. We both know our boundaries which comes without saying. However… during these few years I came to know a part of Joana very well.

I know many of her gestures, I know how she swings her head, the way how she takes the hair out of her face, the way she puts her hands when she’s not comfortable, the way she hides her face when laughing…

I know how her hair looks like in the wind, I know her shoulders and her hands, I know her eyes, the neck and the nose. I also know that little scar just above her right eyebrow.

When it comes to shooting Joana the photographic act becomes the most simple it can be.
It is just a lucky guy taking pictures of a beautiful girl.

Joana is a dear friend which I treasure very much and I can never thank her enough for her good spirit.

https://cookingfilm.wordpress.com/2013/08/16/kodak-new-portra-160-and-400/
https://cookingfilm.wordpress.com/2013/08/16/kodak-d76-and-ilford-microphen/
https://cookingfilm.wordpress.com/2013/03/15/hasselblad-500cm-zeiss-120mm-makro-planar-kodak-trix-400/
https://cookingfilm.wordpress.com/2012/05/15/rolleiflex-6006-ilford-delta-400-2/
https://cookingfilm.wordpress.com/2013/04/24/contax-645-planar-80mm-f2-distagon-45mm-f2-8/

Gear:
Olympus OM2n

Recipe:
Kodak TriX 400
Adox APH 09
1+25
7 min

Untitled-13

Untitled-7

Untitled-20

Untitled-29

4 comments
  1. Jon Fields said:

    Absolutely lovely. These images are masterfully captured. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you very much Jon.
      I just got the easy part of the job πŸ™‚

  2. Lovely and great portraits.
    I’m picking up an Olympus OM-2n with a 50mm f1.4 later this day and so looking forward to using the camera.

    • The Olympus is a wonderful, wonderful camera. That model in particular and the 50mm 1.4 should be mandatory πŸ™‚

      I still have mine.

Leave a Reply

