J

Those of you who follow my blog (thank you) already know this amazing young lady.

I love Joana for so many reasons so let me share some.

I came across Joana on Facebook a few years ago.

She was a friend of a friend and the very first time I saw a picture of her I knew we had to meet. Visually I fell in love with Joana right that minute.

I sent her an email explaining who I was and what was my idea. A couple of minutes later the answer was: yes, let’s do it.

Simple as that!

That was the beginning of a solid friendship.

I’ve been taking pictures of Joana for several years now and, of course, Joana is much, much more than just a beautiful woman. She is like the “whole deal”, beauty and brains. Despite the 20 years gap between us we are so in sync about so many things. We are both designers, we both love film photography and we both share strong opinions about deeper issues.

She makes my life richer both intellectually and aesthetically and I dare to say that many of my most beautiful photographic moments happened shooting with Joana.

A beautiful girl turned into a beautiful young woman and I’ve been around taking pictures of the process.

I feel honored by that.

Love you J.

The following pictures are in chronological order.

Rolleiflex 6006

Rolleiflex 6006

Contax 645AF

Contax 645AF

Mamiya 645AF

Mamiya 645AF

Hasselblad 500CM

Hasselblad 500CM

Hasselblad 500CM

Hasselblad 500CM

Nikon F3

Nikon F3

Yashica Mat 124G

Yashica Mat 124G

6 comments
  1. dehk said:

    Joana and you are a good team!

  2. She certainly is, the stand out image from this set is the one shot on the contax, simply outstanding. I cannot believe how many cameras you own I thought I had a few but pale by comparison. 🙂

    • Don’t mention the Contax… damn… what a dream machine and that 80mm/f2 is, until this day, my favorite portrait lens. 🙂

Leave a Reply

