Full circle

I just want to share something very cool with you guys.

The picture on the left was taken about 4 years ago.

The picture on the right was taken today.

Same girl, same seats, same boat.

The boat was about to leave Lisbon when I toke the black and white shot. Today, I toke it when it was arriving to Almada.

Four years ago she was reading a book. Today, she was playing with her cell phone.

Four years ago I was using a film camera (Mamiya 6MF). Today, though I still use film cameras, I was also playing with my cell phone.

boat

13 comments
  1. Dan Onidi said:

    That’s very cool – weird kind of synchronicity; but also very “deja vu”

    • It’s cool yes, on the other hand Lisbon is a pretty small city and it’s not that unusual to bump into the same person from time to time.

  2. Nice – I have to ask: do you know her? If not, it is a great coincidence with both of you on the same boat, in the same seats after 4 years.

    • No, I don’t know her. I do see her from time to time but the last time I saw that girl was about a year and a half ago.

    • The point being: always take a camera with you 🙂

    • It was a bug with the file. I’ve just replace it.

  3. zeitlauf said:

    Great! If you see her the next time you should ask her for a third one 😉 .

    • 🙂 that’s would be great but… I can’t risk it. I’ve had my share of… bad reactions 🙂

Leave a Reply

